Helix installation

With Helix, you have the chance to install your equipment yourself or to ask for a Videotron’s technician.

femme carton canapé

Self-installation

Self-installation of Helix equipment is the quick, easy and free method for anyone looking for more autonomy and flexibility in the installation of their services. Install your equipment yourself with confidence, as you can count on our continuous assistance and our various support methods, from the first to the last step.

femme tablette canapé

Helix at your fingertips

The Helix Fi app, included in all Helix plans, guides you through the self-installation of your Helix equipment by showing you the steps to follow and confirming that everything is functional.

Packed with practical features, including Advanced Security, the Helix Fi app also allows you to easily manage your Wi-Fi network as well as your connected devices and objects from your mobile, wherever you are.
 

hommes tablette canapé

Installation by a technician

For those who do not wish to install their Helix equipment themselves, installation by a Videotron’s technician is always possible. You benefit from its expertise for the location of outlets and equipment according to your needs, a professional installation, an optimal configuration as well as a demonstration and personalized tips according to your services and your needs. Installation fees will then apply.

borne XB7 boitier et telecommande

The perfect opportunity to switch to Helix

Helix offers you the best Wi-Fi technology in Québec1 with an ultrafast Internet powered by fiber2, along with a connected TV experience that brings all your content together and follow you wherever you go.

Regardless of your usage habits, budget and tastes, Helix meets all your needs with the utmost flexibility.
 

logo wifi 6

                                                   

Conditions

Helix technology is available or exclusively available in some regions.

1 Latest generation of Wi-Fi (802.11ax), subject to connection to the Helix Fi 2 gateway.

2 The Helix Internet network is made up of an alloy of the best technologies: optical fibre, coaxial and Wi-Fi.
 

SHOP HELIX

Discover our plans

L’installation d’Helix

Avec Helix, vous avez la chance de procéder vous même à l’installation de vos équipements ou encore de faire appel à un technicien de Vidéotron.

femme carton canapé

Auto-installation

L’auto-installation des équipements Helix est la méthode rapide, simple et gratuite pour tous ceux qui recherchent plus d’autonomie et de flexibilité dans l’installation de leurs services. Installez vous même vos équipements avec confiance, car vous pouvez compter sur notre soutien continu et nos modes d’accompagnement diversifiés, de la première à la dernière étape.

femme tablette canapé

Helix au bout de vos doigts

L’application Helix Fi, incluse dans tous les forfaits Helix, vous accompagne tout au long de l’auto installation de vos équipements Helix en vous indiquant les étapes à suivre et en vous confirmant que tout est fonctionnel. 

Remplie de fonctionnalités pratiques, telle la Sécurité avancée, l’appli Helix Fi vous permet aussi de gérer facilement votre réseau Wi-Fi ainsi que vos appareils et objets connectés à partir de votre mobile, où que vous soyez.
 

hommes tablette canapé

Installation par un technicien

Pour ceux qui ne souhaitent pas installer leurs équipements Helix eux-mêmes, l’installation par un technicien de Vidéotron est toujours possible. Vous profitez ainsi de son expertise pour l'emplacement des prises et des équipements en fonction de vos besoins, d’une installation professionnelle, d’une configuration optimale ainsi que d’une démonstration et de conseils personnalisés selon vos services et vos besoins. Des frais d’installation vous seront cependant facturés.

borne XB7 boitier et telecommande

L’occasion idéale de passer à Helix

Helix vous offre la meilleure technologie Wi-Fi au Québec1 avec l’Internet ultrarapide propulsé par la fibre2 ainsi qu’une télé connectée qui réunit tous vos contenus et vous suit partout où vous allez.

Peu importe vos habitudes de consommation, votre budget et vos goûts, Helix répond à tous vos besoins dans la plus grande flexibilité.

logo wifi 6

                                                   

Conditions

La technologie Helix est offerte ou exclusivement offerte dans certaines régions.

1 Dernière génération de Wi-Fi (802.11ax), sous réserve de connexion à la borne Helix Fi 2.

2 Le réseau Internet Helix est composé d’un alliage des meilleures technologies de pointe : la fibre optique, le coaxial et le Wi-Fi.
 

MAGASINEZ HELIX

Découvrez nos forfaits